Yonatan Moroz, Israel

“MOTHER”

As I followed my mother for a few days while making this photo essay, I have managed to carefully explore the amazingly hectic routine she lives in.

I cannot express in words how much I appreciate and admire her, more than ever, after this experience. Examining the tiniest movements of my mother through her lens created a special kind of intimacy that allowed me to find something extraordinary in what might seem ordinary, in her day-to-day life.

For me, my mother is an outstanding example of a strong woman, one of the strongest that I have ever known. In this photo essay, it gives you glimpses of her daily routine. I want you to dive into her world and perhaps even get a better understanding of who she is, as well as a better understanding of me, my family and the place I’m from.

Finally I would like to thank from the bottom of my heart my mom, Elena Frenkel Moroz, for letting me tag along, be annoying as usual, take photos of her, and also for just being so awesome!

Love you mom 🙂

Leave a Reply

