Mohammed Zraibi, Morocco – photo essay –

My father once told me, “ups and downs are life’s profession, and our role is to get on with it.” I have always tried to figure out what he meant by those words. I guess what he meant was that whenever life seems to be hard on me and a bit tough, I have to get away from it for a while. I have to escape the moment.

I was not a big fan of traveling at all, but lately that started to change. Luckily, I had the chance to travel around my beautiful country and escape the city life.

I finally had the chance to realize my father’s words. Now and then, whenever I feel a bit down, I try to get out of my comfort zone, see new places, and meet new people.

Thank you, father. Yes, I will always pass along your words, and tell other people to get away for a while and escape for the moment.

Leave a Reply

